Tuesday, April 21, 2009

YouTube Symphony Orchestra @ Carnegie Hall

The world's first collaborative online orchestra performed at Carnegie Hall on April 15, 2009. Selected by the YouTube community and several members of the world's most renowned orchestras, the YouTube Symphony Orchestra is made up of over 96 professional and amateur musicians from 30+ countries and territories on six continents and represents 26 different instruments.

Video: Watch The YouTube Symphony Orchestra performing at Carnegie Hall

Wednesday, April 15, 2009

The YouTube Symphony Orchestra's "Internet Symphony" mashup video

Watch the world premiere of the YouTube Symphony Orchestra's "Internet Symphony" mashup video

YouTube presents the world premiere of the Tan Dun composition "Internet Symphony, Eroica" as selected and mashed up from thousands of video submissions from around the globe.

"The Internet Symphony" Global Mash Up

Great Editing! I can't wait to watch them at The Carnegie Hall! (Just on YouTube. LOL!)

Thursday, April 9, 2009

Presenting the YouTube Symphony Orchestra

The YouTube Symphony Orchestra is now assembled and they will be performing at the Carnegie Hall on April 15.

Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage (Seating Chart)
Wednesday, April 15, 2009 at 7:30 PM

Tickets from $25 - $50

Program Details

YouTube Symphony Orchestra
Michael Tilson Thomas, Artistic Advisor and Conductor
Mason Bates, Composer and DJ
Measha Brueggergosman, Soprano
Joshua Roman, Cello
Gil Shaham, Violin
Yuja Wang, Piano
Students from Lang Lang's International Foundation
·· Anna Larsen, Piano
·· Charlie Liu, Piano
·· Derek Wang, Piano

Congratulations to all the musicians who made it through the cut!

You can check them here:

If you are interested, Tickets for April 15 is available. Go to: